“What do people think I do” meme for accompanying expat women

by Margarita

After seeing this meme make the rounds on Facebook, I thought — why not create something that highlights the experience so many women have when they accompany their spouses on expatriate assignments.   Here is what I came up with:

Recognize yourself?

If you do – and you want a  much better experience of your expat life than the one you see in the last frame, join our Expat Women Academy.  See you there!

5 responses to ““What do people think I do” meme for accompanying expat women

  1. Oh that looks familiar, Margarita! Thanks for sharing

  2. I saw this one when it was “Dubai Wives” I had no idea it was you! There was a different variation for “Doha wives” – the Doha one ended with someone on social media. I wrote a few notes on one today🙂 (must have been the day for it).
    http://shamozal.blogspot.com/2012/03/is-that-what-you-really-say.html

    • GlobalCoachCenter

      Thanks, Kristy! Did Dubai one or Doha one was look exactly as mine did? When I saw them (about 2 weeks after I posted mine), they seemed different. I hope they didn’t just copy mine…🙂

  3. Exactly the same! It just said “Dubai” at the top. Kx

Leave a Reply

